It’s the end of the world as we know it …

TO WHIT,

  1. Vancouver, and the entire lower mainland, have spent the better part of a week hidden behind a mysterious and, dare I say, malevolent fog;
  2. the Vancouver School Board has plans not only to build new schools in the neighbourhood, but to perform a seismic upgrade on our daughter’s school at almost the same time*; and
  3. the Arizona Cardinals, long the laughingstock of North American professional sports, are headed to the Super Bowl.

I feel as though I should be hoarding canned goods.

*And I have clearly become either less cynical, or less perceptive.  It had not dawned on me that this sudden promise of funding for improvements to our local schools might have something to do with an upcoming provincial election, coupled with a sudden availability of “infrastructure funding”.

Comments are closed.
